I am an Enrolled Agent. To clarify, it was accepted weeks ago per my tax software. If the product you We will not represent you before the IRS or state tax authority or provide legal advice. But, if I'm wrong on that, I know Biden signed an Executive Order in January that was supposed to suspend seizure of tax refunds and stimulus payments by the Dept. This is my first time ever filing taxes and Im afraid Im just not going to get anything. You will have to prove your identity as this is private information. What banks will let me cash a check without an account? Any suggests??? Some returns may require additional review and may take longer. We'll help you get started or pick up where you left off. Having same issue. Or is the IRS just playing games with my client's refund. been approved. How much stock can you sell without paying taxes? Ask Your Question Fast! New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. Create an account to follow your favorite communities and start taking part in conversations. But the federal return has not come in and its past the 21 days its supposed to. You can use the IRS Where's My Refund? I spent my last 11 years at the I.R.S. is not the same as "IRS says return not received". There are several reasons why your tax return may be delayed: Errors such as an incomplete filing status. Returns with either of these credits are covered under the PATH act, which gives the IRS authority to delay the refund to verify dependent information on your return. You must wait at least 24 hours after you get the acknowledgement e-mail that your tax return was received by the IRS. Once accepted, it can take anywhere from a few days to The most accurate place to check your status is the IRS's Where's My Refund? Who do I call at Intuit to find out if it really was filed? We thank you for your patience and understanding. This message (We cannot provide any information about your refund. Is anyone else in this boat?If I just need to wait, that's fine, b